Kentucky Homeschool Laws
Age 6 to 8
Reading, writing, spelling, grammar, history, mathematics, science, and civics.
Instruction must be in English.
Kentucky treats homeschooling like a private school.
You are required to send a notice of attendance to your local board of education each year during the first two weeks of school.
You are required to provide not less than 1,062 hours of instruction over not less than 170 days.
*The information on this page is for general use only. It should not be taken as legal advice. It is believed to be accurate however state and federal laws change every year. Homeschool.net recommends joining an organization such as the Home School Legal Defense Association before your homeschooling adventure begins. HSLDA can provide complete, accurate, legal advice and services for homeschooling families.